City Council Members

  1. Susan Ornelas, Mayor

    Susan Ornelas is Mayor of the City of Arcata. She was elected to the Council in 2008.

  2. Sofia Pereira, Vice-Mayor

    Vice-Mayor Sofia Pereira was elected to the Arcata City Council in 2014.

  3. Paul Pitino

    Paul Pitino served on the Arcata City Council between 2004 and 2008, and was re-elected to the Council in 2014.

  4. Mark Wheetley

    Mark Wheetley has been a member of City Council since 2005.

  5. Michael Winkler

    Michael Winkler has served on the Arcata City Council since 2008.