Conflict of Interest Code

The City is required to adopt and maintain a Conflict of Interest Code. This Code is found in the Arcata Municipal Code at Title II, Chapter 8.  Under state law, the code must be reviewed every two years and amended as circumstances change. The City's code must be consistent with the minimum requirements of the Political Reform Act (Government Code sections 87300-87314)

Under the City's Conflict of Interest Code, the following designated employees and appointed commission/committee members are required to file an annual Statement of Economic Interests (California Fair Political Practices Commission Form 700) with the City Clerk.  The City Clerk retains the Statements of Economic Interests.  Copies are available at a cost of 10 cents per page from the City Clerk's Office, Arcata City Hall, 736 F Street, Arcata, California 95521.

Designated Employees

Mark Andre , Director of Environmental Services
Tom Chapman, Chief of Police
Doby Class, Director of Public Works
Danette Demello, Assistant City Manager
Dan Diemer, Parks Superintendent
Deputy Diretor of Environmental Services
Netra Khatri, Deputy Director of Public Works
David Loya, Deputy Director of Community Development
Erik Lust, Water/Wastewater Superintendent
Larry Oetker, Director of Community Development
Larry Pardi, Transportation Superintendent
Cliff Poulton, Public Works Superintendent
Dean Renfer, Building Official
Dillon Savage, Information Technology Manager

Historic and Design Review Commission

John Barstow, Commissioner
Renee Chappelle, Commissioner
Janette Heartwood, Commissioner
Jim Kelley, Commissioner
James Lowry, Commissioner

Economic Development Committee

Darrell Burlison, Committee Member
Maureen Hart, Committee Member
Garry Nelson, Committee Member
Fawn Scheer, Committee Member
Brett Watson, Committee Member
Jane Woodward, Committee Member
Craig Wruck, Committee Member